The Heidegger Circle Annual

Meetings and News

Join the Circle

Members’ Forum





Site maintained by
Richard Polt,

Xavier University
Department of Philosophy


Gatherings: The Heidegger Circle Annual


Andrew J. Mitchell, Emory University

Associate Editors

Daniel O. Dahlstrom, Boston University
Julia Ireland, Whitman College
Richard Polt, Xavier University

Editorial Board

Robert Bernasconi, Pennsylvania State University
Peg Birmingham, DePaul University
Walter Brogan, Villanova University
Scott Campbell, Nazareth College
Richard Capobianco, Stonehill College
Robert Crease, Stony Brook University
Bret Davis, Loyola University Maryland
Gregory Fried, Suffolk University
Rex Gilliland, Southern Connecticut State University
Charles Guignon, University of South Florida
Catriona Hanley, Loyola University Maryland
Lawrence Hatab, Old Dominion University
Theodore Kisiel, Northern Illinois University
William McNeill, DePaul University
Eric Nelson, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
David Pettigrew, Southern Connecticut State University
Jeffrey Powell, Marshall University
François Raffoul, Louisiana State University
Robert Scharff, University of New Hampshire
Thomas Sheehan, Stanford University
Daniela Vallega-Neu, University of Oregon
Pol Vandevelde, Marquette University
Holger Zaborowski, Philosophisch-Theologische Hochschule Vallendar

ISSN 2165-3275 (print)
ISSN 2165-3283 (online)

Submission Guidelines

Volume 7 (2017) will be a special issue devoted to selected papers from the
50th meeting of the Heidegger Circle; no further submissions will be considered.

For issues after 2017:

Submissions should include a cover sheet with the title of the paper, the author’s
name and affiliation (if applicable), and word count, including footnotes. The paper
itself should be formatted for blind reviewing, omitting any references to the author
and the author’s publications; if the paper is accepted, references can be added to
the author’s publications and previous work, prior to publication. Papers should not
exceed 7500 words, including footnotes, and should be submitted single space, in
12 point Times New Roman font, in Rich Text Format (.rtf) or Microsoft Word
format (.doc or .docx). If the Greek alphabet is used, text should be entered in accordance
with the Unicode system and a .pdf copy of the paper should accompany
the submission. Papers should adhere to The Chicago Manual of Style, 16th edition,
particularly in regards to documentation (see “Chapter 14: Documentation i: Notes
and Bibliography”). Papers should be submitted in attachment to
amitch5@emory.edu, identifying “Gatherings” as the subject.